Seaton Ross Parish Council Clerk: Jane Stewart Damson Cottage, South End, Seaton Ross, YO42 4LZ

seatonrosspc@gmail.com 07557 345 204

Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on Tuesday 25 May 2021

The Annual Parish meeting was held in the village hall on Tuesday 25 May 2021 at 7.30pm.

Members present: J Henley (Chair), C Hunt, R Chapman, Paul Johnson, R Underwood, K Wealleans and G Gardham.

Apologies - D Gascogne

- 1) Annual Report by the Chairman Noted.
- 2) Parish Matters None.
- 3) Suggestions to enhance the village
 - a. Planting for Britain it was suggested the PC could work with the Playing Field Association to put in raised planters at the front of the playing field. Agreed that Cllr Hunt would liaise with the Playing Field Association.
 - b. The playing field sign outside Cllr Gardham's house had been removed. The Clerk would report this to East Riding of Yorkshire Council
 - c. The Clerk would enquire of East Riding of Yorkshire Council if we could have a new village name sign with a 30mph zone wording incorporated into it on it
 - d. The Parish Council would put a regular update in the Seaton Ross Times about the work of the PC
 - e. The Clerk would report the missing passing place signs on Southfield Lane
 - f. The Clerk would ask for an update on when the footpaths would be resurfaced at South End

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Tuesday 25 May 2021

The Annual Parish Council Meeting was held in the village hall on Tuesday 25 May 2021 at 7.45pm.

- 1) Members present: J Henley, C Hunt, R Underwood, R Chapman, Geoff Gardham, Paul Johnson and Karen Wealleans.
- 2) Apologies D Gascoyne
- 3) Election of Chairman and Officers for the ensuing year Agreed unanimously that
 - a. Councillor J Henley be elected Chairman
 - b. Councillor R Chapman be elected Vice-Chairman.
- **4)** Election of Personnel Sub-Committee Agreed that R Chapman, D Gascoyne and C Hunt be elected to the Personnel Sub-Committee.
- **5)** Election of Planning Sub-Committee Agreed that P Johnson, R Underwood, R Chapman and K Wealleans be elected to the Planning Sub-Committee.